General Questions
Town Manager, Chris James
812-367-2280 ext. 2
Clerk-Treasurer, Tamara Miller
812-367-2280 ext. 4
Utility Clerk, Angie Gerber
Deputy Clerk, Kendra Schipp
Property Manager, Tom Lueken
812-367-2280 ext. 5
Electric Superintendent, Steve Becher
812-367-2280 ext. 6
Water and Wastewater Superintendent, Roger Schaefer
812-367-2280 ext. 7
Police Department
812-367-2280 ext. 8
Town Attorney, Sharon Bohnenkemper
Zoning Administrator, Don Foerster
812-367-2280 ext. 109
Fire Chief, John Hoppenjans
812-367-2280 ext. 111
Non-Emergency Dispatch
Town Council Members:
Ken Sicard, President
Ron Weyer
Deb Johnson
Contact Us


T: 812-367-2280

F: 812-367-1303


Office Hours: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

                       Monday - Friday

                       Closed Holidays

Town Hall Address:

2065 Main Street

Ferdinand, IN 47532


Very few places can truly blend natural beauty, agriculture and industrial development the way Ferdinand does. The strong elements of faith, religion, family values, work ethics, sense of community, and respect and appreciation of environment form the foundation upon which Ferdinand was built, and continues to grow.

  • Facebook